What I been watching this season.

Well been haven’t really been keeping up with anything this anime season cept Kanamemo til a week ago when I caught up with Aoihana, Umineko no Naku Koro ni, and Bakemonogatari.

Photobucket
^uber cute wallpaper

Kanamemo – Not bad… Just a cute slice of life moe show. Just what I’ve been craving for since K-On ended. I’m a whore for any tsundere character voiced by Rie Kugimiya. <33333333333

Umineko no Naku Koro ni – Well… getting really annoyed with all the ppl who played the VN bashing this anime. Yeah sorry I can't read Japanese to have played the game, but the anime adaptation will have to do. Not bad so far. I really like the setting. I love old mansions and islands, combine them and it = awesome.

Aoihana – A lot of ppl kept saying how boring and bad it was so I steered clear of it for a while. Then out of nowhere I decided to see what they were talking about. I have no clue what they were talking about. It's super cute. Much easier to follow than Marimite since there's much fewer characters. Here's to hoping it doesn't get bogged down in stupid drama.

Bakemonogatari – Possibly my favorite anime so far. I'm a sucker for any anime that makes me tear up and Mayoi's arc def made me tear up. I have high hopes for this one.

Hayate season 2 – To be honest… I'm getting kinda bored…. My main complaint about the first season was that it didn't follow the manga enuf… and this one follows it too close. I can't have my cake and eat it too. I guess I should've kept my mouth closed about season 1.

6 Responses to “What I been watching this season.”

  1. Veldril Says:

    Umm no, you don’t have to be able to read Japanese to play Umineko no Naku Koro Ni Visual Novel, because it’s translated into English by Witch-Hunt translation group. Here is the link

    http://witch-hunt.com/

    And please understand the VN players. While it might be annoying sometimes that they keeps on bashing the anime adaptation, it’s because the original material is extremely good and people who have read it have a very high hope and expectation for the adaptation.

  2. otakujake Says:

    Nice post!! I have been meaning to watch Bakemonogatari. I will probably start on that one soon.

  3. Otaku Dan Says:

    marmar, please continue watching Umineko no Naku Koro ni. do it for the crazy loli

    • MarMar Says:

      you ppl have some pretty uncreative nicknames… Who’s next? Otakusam? I wana see Maria get murdered brutaly.

  4. Saiko Says:

    Bakemonogatari has me hooked. i don’t know of its previous adaptions but the anime is interesting to me.

    As far as Umineko goes, I haven’t seen the VN so i can’t say whether its following the original. But it has my attention thus far, and im not the least bit bored. Of course, it could also be because Higurashi is one of my all time favorite stories.

    Started watching Aoihana then got bored.
    Kanamemo = Stereotypical loli but like you mentioned, Rie Kugimiya.

Leave a Reply

