What I’m currently watching

zomg! a post! Sorry about the lie earlier. I guess I’ll post once in a blue moon. Anyway new season is already well under way, but I’m only watching a few shows.

Tantei Opera Milky Holmes 2nd Curtain

Same as last season. Each ep is good enough for a few laughs, but the animation isn’t too great. I can see tho how most people can find this show annoying tho. I wonder what Miss Barton is thinking of there…

Thermae Romae

Dunno what to think of this one yet only seen 2 eps. Kinda silly and funny.

Ano Natsu de Matteru

I wasn’t a big fan of Please Teacher and Please Twins, but this hasn’t been bad so far. Nothing like a good teen angst love story from time to time.

Kill Me Baby!

Not a big fan so far. At least the girls are cute.

Papa no Iu Koto wo Kikinasai!

Shameless fanservice show I’m watching. It’s alright, but I get tired of the whole tsundere girl beating on the main character cuz she’s embarrassed sometimes.

Sasami Mahou Shoujo Kurabu

Older show I’m watching at this moment. I want to like this show so bad… but the crappy animation and shoddy monotone voice acting of the 12-15 yr old girls they have for the main girls is kinda distracting. Why couldn’t they have kept Sasami’s voice actress from the Tenchi Muyo series? At least it has everything else a good magical girl series should have. Yuri crushes, cute girls, and a dash of fanservice.

Gonna start Nisemonogatari soon as i finish that last OVA I missed from Bakemonogatari.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

